Next Thread
Print Thread
#449243 28/08/11 09:55 PM
B
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
B
Hey, I'm a DKS noob playing a mage, and I was interested in some advice about stats and builds.

I know it's probably been done to death, but sometimes it's fun and more productive to talk to people who are currently playing and checking the forum.

I've been going about 2 to 1 to 1 on Intelligence, Vitality, and Spirit. I am so squishy and killable, I am wondering if this was a mistake and I should have been putting all four points per level into Vitality. Is the magic protection and tiny damage boost from Int worth what I've been putting into it?

Skills are 5 points Lockpick, 3 points Magic Missile, 2 points Fireball, 1 point Magic Blast, at level 10.

Advice? Should I rebuild for a more survivable mage? For those vets who don't feel like answering this for the umpteenth time, I would also appreciate links to the best build guides and walkthroughs.

Thanks.

Support
Support

Duel wielding weapons with magic damage bonuses / enchantments will help your spells (there is no need to invest in the duel wield skill, as the off-hand penalty is not considered for spell damage).

I don't know if anyone has done a DKS mage guide (there are a couple for D2:ED, but various changes to skills and balancing were made for DKS, which would make subtle and not so subtle differences).
Lancet's Dragon Knight Saga FAQ/Guide has some comments on skills and stats.

There is some stat discussion in the topic Anyone help a newb with Warrior build ... ???, but it is more focused on warriors and rangers.

The maps in the D2:ED guide are mostly still valid for DKS (though all but one anti-dragon zones were removed from the flying fortresses).