Larian Banner: Baldur's Gate Patch 9
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
stranger
stranger
I installed the K-Lite Codec Pack for windows 7 x64 and it removed some 'spoilt' codecs. I don't remember installing any codecs so i don't know how it got there smirk i can play the intro movie using windows media player but when i start the game i still can't get past the intro cinematics.

Hmmm, i updated my DirectX, PhysX, Visual C++, Drivers and all but it's still not working.

I'm running Windows 7 x64
ATI Radeon 5770
Gigabyte QuadCore i7-860 @ 2.93 GHz
4Gb Ram

Any ideas?

Thanks

Last edited by socker; 26/01/10 03:24 PM.
Rolend Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
Looks like it should be:

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/co...Utilities&sc=File%20Conversion&os=32-bit

But I have zero experience with win7 thus far...and this was the 1st time I'd ever tried the K-Lite codec program.

If it causes you any issues you should be able to simply un-install it.

Might create a Restore Point just to be safe wink

But MS is saying it's compatible.

Good luck, hope it helps you!

Keep us posted smile

"believe in what gods you may, but TRUST in cold hard steel!"
Rolend Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
Originally Posted by socker
I installed the K-Lite Codec Pack for windows 7 x64 and it removed some 'spoilt' codecs. I don't remember installing any codecs so i don't know how it got there smirk i can play the intro movie using windows media player but when i start the game i still can't get past the intro cinematics.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Try installing those codecs from wmp 9 that were posted earlier in the thread...

Not sure but maybe that will help. I was able to install one set but not the other.

-- Might try re-booting the comp so all the changes take effect???

Last edited by Rolend; 26/01/10 03:28 PM.

stranger
stranger
Haha seems like you're faster than me in replying frown