Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
SuZaKu Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
I'm no professional level designer, I am more of a programming guy, but I'm hooked on creating environments in Divinity Engine. I'll leave scripting for when Larian releases some tutorials about their tools.

Anyway, here are some screenshots from what I was working on today - a valley with (totally unfinished) forest and a branched off road to "oasis" corner.

Overall look, the coast:
[Linked Image]

The valley:
[Linked Image]

The entrance to "oasis":
[Linked Image]

The oasis:
[Linked Image]

Close-up on the waterfall and ornate chest:
[Linked Image]

Bonus: view from the bottom. Why would the texture be visible from both sides...?
[Linked Image]

Anyway, I'm done for now with this level. I like to mess around for a while then start something new. I'm not doing anything serious until the editor is improved a little (random errors, some quality of life improvements on UI), but might come back to this as I want to make a cool looking spooky forest.

Making a forest or generally area full of flora takes time, so I've learned. So many trees, leaves, bushes, rocks to place around to actually make it feel like a forest, not someone's back garden:)

Last edited by SuZaKu; 06/07/14 09:49 PM.
SuZaKu Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
Originally Posted by SuZaKu
For some reason the images aren't clickable to open a full res version? All i did was add them through the "enter image" icon.

EDIT: fixed it.

Last edited by SuZaKu; 06/07/14 10:08 PM.
S
journeyman
journeyman
S
That looks awesome, so many different painted textures XD. think i see every coastal stone texture in there! But it looks great, its very pretty the springs you made is very well done - have you used the editor much?

apprentice
apprentice
Pretty, hope to see this in a mod smile

SuZaKu Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice